Uros Spasojevic Project

The Uros Spasojevic Project is the result of his long-held idea that bass guitar can be a leading melodic and solo instrument that incorporates polyphonic playing and improvisational logic as its main characteristic. This unconventional approach to bass playing provides a different light on the instrument’s interesting and diverse sounds. Yet, the emphasis of this music is on melody, which is still the most important aspect of all. These particular melodies bring forth Spasojevic’s inner voices through his highly engaging compositions. It is his hope that the Uros Spasojevic Project gives listeners a fundamentally different understanding of the bass guitar’s role in music.

Nena Jelaca – vocal
Boris Novakovic – piano & keyboards
Dusan Jankovic – piano & keyboards
Lazar Avramovic – piano & keyboards
Bojan Marjanovic – keyboards
Branko Popovic – drums
Vladimir Ruzicic Kebac – drums
Uros Spasojevic – bass

Special guests:

Nir Felder – guitar
Bob Reynolds – saxophone